Which Colleen Hoover Books Are Series

Which Colleen Hoover Books Are Series?

Colleen Hoover is a highly acclaimed and bestselling author known for her emotionally charged contemporary romance novels. Over the years, she has captivated readers with her unique storytelling style and ability to create relatable characters. While many of Colleen Hoover’s books can be read as standalone novels, she has also written several series that delve deeper into interconnected stories and characters. In this article, we will explore some of the series penned by Colleen Hoover and provide a brief overview of each.

1. Slammed Series:
The Slammed series consists of two books, “Slammed” and “Point of Retreat.” This series follows the story of Layken Cohen and Will Cooper, two young individuals who are drawn together by their shared love of poetry and music. As they navigate the challenges of their relationship, readers are taken on an emotional rollercoaster filled with heartbreak, love, and personal growth.

2. Hopeless Series:
The Hopeless series includes two novels, “Hopeless” and “Losing Hope.” This series focuses on the complex and intense relationship between Sky Davis and Dean Holder. As secrets from the past are revealed, Sky and Dean’s connection becomes stronger, leading them on a journey of healing and acceptance.

3. Maybe Someday Series:
The Maybe Someday series features two books, “Maybe Someday” and “Maybe Now.” This series introduces us to Sydney Blake and Ridge Lawson, who develop a deep connection through their shared love of music. As they navigate their complicated feelings, readers are taken on a poignant and emotional journey.

4. Never Never Series:
The Never Never series is a collaboration between Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher. It consists of three novellas, “Never Never Part One,” “Never Never Part Two,” and “Never Never Part Three.” This series follows the story of Charlie and Silas, two teenagers who wake up with no memory of their past or each other. Together, they embark on a quest to uncover the truth behind their amnesia.

5. It Ends with Us:
“It Ends with Us” is a standalone novel that deals with complex themes such as domestic violence and resilience. This emotionally charged book tells the story of Lily Bloom, who finds herself torn between two men and forced to confront her past. It is a powerful and thought-provoking read that has garnered critical acclaim.


Q: Do I need to read Colleen Hoover’s books in order?
A: While Colleen Hoover’s series books are interconnected, they can be read as standalone novels. However, reading them in order will provide a deeper understanding of the characters and their journeys.

Q: Are Colleen Hoover’s books appropriate for young adults?
A: Colleen Hoover’s books are primarily targeted towards the new adult audience, which typically includes readers aged 18 and above. Some of her books contain mature themes and explicit content, so it is advisable for younger readers to check the book’s content before diving in.

Q: Are Colleen Hoover’s books only romance novels?
A: While Colleen Hoover is known for her romance novels, her books often tackle a wide range of themes and explore complex relationships. She delves into topics such as mental health, personal growth, and self-discovery, making her work appeal to a broader audience.

Q: Are Colleen Hoover’s books only for female readers?
A: Colleen Hoover’s books have a predominantly female fan base, but they can be enjoyed by readers of all genders. Her stories offer a unique blend of romance, emotion, and thought-provoking narratives that can resonate with anyone who appreciates well-written fiction.

In conclusion, Colleen Hoover has created a remarkable collection of series and standalone novels that have touched the hearts of many readers. Whether you are a fan of interconnected stories or prefer standalone novels, there is something for everyone in Colleen Hoover’s diverse range of books. From the Slammed series to It Ends with Us, her stories bring forth a range of emotions and tackle important themes that leave a lasting impact.

Scroll to Top