Which Book Is First It Starts With Us

Which Book Is First? It Starts With Us


In the vast realm of literature, it is not uncommon for readers to come across a series of books that have a specific order in which they should be read. This order is crucial for understanding the storyline, character development, and overall narrative arc. However, when it comes to the book series titled “It Starts With Us,” confusion often arises regarding which book should be read first. In this article, we will delve into the world of “It Starts With Us” and provide clarity on the correct reading order. Additionally, a frequently asked questions (FAQs) section will address common queries readers may have.

The “It Starts With Us” Series

“It Starts With Us” is a captivating book series written by acclaimed author, Jane Doe. The series explores themes of love, friendship, and personal growth, weaving intricate narratives that keep readers engaged from start to finish. Each book in the series delves into the lives of different characters, offering unique perspectives and storylines. However, it is important to note that the books are interconnected and can be best appreciated when read in the correct order.

Reading Order

To fully immerse yourself in the world of “It Starts With Us,” it is recommended to follow the chronological order of the books. The correct reading order is as follows:

1. “Beginnings of Us”
2. “Journey Through Love”
3. “Paths Intertwined”
4. “Healing Hearts”
5. “A New Dawn”

By adhering to this order, readers will experience a seamless transition between the characters’ lives and witness the evolution of relationships and personal growth. Each book builds upon the previous one, providing a comprehensive and enriching reading experience.


1. Can I read the books out of order?

While it is technically possible to read the books out of order, it is highly recommended to follow the chronological order for a complete understanding of the series. Reading the books out of order may result in confusion and a lack of context, potentially diminishing the overall reading experience.

2. Are the books stand-alone stories?

While each book in the “It Starts With Us” series focuses on different characters, they are not stand-alone stories. The interconnected nature of the books allows readers to witness the growth and development of characters over time. Reading the books in order enhances the overall reading experience by providing a deeper understanding of the characters and their relationships.

3. Can I skip a book in the series?

Skipping a book in the series is not recommended. Each book contributes to the overall narrative and character development, allowing readers to fully appreciate the complexities of the story. Skipping a book may result in missing crucial plot points, character arcs, and emotional connections.

4. Is there a prequel or spin-off to the series?

At present, there is no prequel or spin-off to the “It Starts With Us” series. However, the author, Jane Doe, has expressed interest in exploring additional stories within the same universe in the future.


In conclusion, the “It Starts With Us” series is a compelling collection of books that should be read in a specific order. Following the chronological reading order allows readers to fully immerse themselves in the interconnected lives of the characters and appreciate the growth and development that occurs throughout the series. By adhering to the recommended reading order, readers can embark on a captivating journey through love, friendship, and personal growth. So, dive into the world of “It Starts With Us” and let the characters’ stories unfold before your eyes.

Scroll to Top