What Order to Read Colleen Hoover Books

What Order to Read Colleen Hoover Books: A Comprehensive Guide

Colleen Hoover has become one of the most beloved and highly acclaimed authors in the contemporary romance genre. With her emotionally gripping storytelling and complex characters, she has captured the hearts of readers worldwide. If you’re new to Colleen Hoover’s books, you may be wondering where to start and what order to read them in. In this article, we’ll provide you with a comprehensive guide to help you navigate through her captivating works.

1. Slammed Series:
The Slammed series is a great place to start your journey with Colleen Hoover. Begin with “Slammed” and follow the story of Layken and Will as they navigate love, loss, and the power of words. Next, continue with “Point of Retreat” and conclude the series with “This Girl,” which provides a deeper insight into Will’s perspective.

2. Hopeless Series:
After reading the Slammed series, dive into the Hopeless series, which showcases Hoover’s ability to tackle sensitive topics with grace. Start with “Hopeless,” a poignant story of Sky and Dean’s journey through love, secrets, and healing. Then, proceed with “Losing Hope,” which offers Dean’s perspective on their emotional rollercoaster.

3. Maybe Someday:
“Maybe Someday” is a standalone novel that captures the magic of music and unexpected connections. This book will leave you with a bittersweet, unforgettable story of Sydney and Ridge’s forbidden love.

4. Ugly Love:
Prepare yourself for an emotionally charged rollercoaster with “Ugly Love.” This standalone novel explores the complexities of love, heartbreak, and the fear of falling again. Discover Miles and Tate’s passionate and turbulent journey.

5. Confess:
In “Confess,” Hoover combines her storytelling with the art world. Auburn and Owen’s lives intertwine in this gripping romance filled with secrets, confessions, and redemption.

6. It Ends with Us:
Considered one of Hoover’s most powerful works, “It Ends with Us” delves into a complex and deeply personal story. Follow Lily’s journey as she navigates a tumultuous relationship, making difficult choices along the way.

7. November 9:
“November 9” is a beautifully written story that revolves around Fallon and Ben, who meet on the same day every year. Dive into their emotional journey, filled with second chances and the transformative power of love.

8. Regretting You:
“Regretting You” is a compelling exploration of the bonds between mothers and daughters. This novel delves into the complexities of grief, forgiveness, and second chances as Morgan and Clara navigate their changing lives.


Q: Can I read Colleen Hoover’s books out of order?
A: While each novel can be enjoyed on its own, reading them in order allows for a deeper understanding of the interconnectedness of some characters and references.

Q: Are Colleen Hoover’s books suitable for young adult readers?
A: Colleen Hoover’s books often tackle mature themes and contain explicit language and sexual content, making them more suitable for adult readers.

Q: Are there any other books by Colleen Hoover?
A: Yes, Colleen Hoover has written several other books worth exploring, including “Too Late,” “Without Merit,” “All Your Perfects,” “Verity,” and “Heart Bones.”

Q: Are there any upcoming releases from Colleen Hoover?
A: Colleen Hoover is continuously working on new projects, and her fans eagerly anticipate her next release. Stay updated by following her on social media or visiting her official website.

In conclusion, the order in which you read Colleen Hoover’s books is ultimately up to your personal preference. However, starting with the Slammed series and progressing through her other works will allow you to fully immerse yourself in the interconnected world she has created. As you embark on this emotional journey, be prepared to experience a wide range of emotions and be captivated by the power of Hoover’s storytelling.

Scroll to Top