What Order Should I Read the Colleen Hoover Books

What Order Should I Read the Colleen Hoover Books?

Colleen Hoover is a bestselling author known for her captivating romance novels that tackle a wide range of emotional themes. Her books have garnered a massive following, and it’s no wonder that readers often find themselves wondering about the best order to read her works. In this article, we will guide you through the recommended order of reading Colleen Hoover’s books, ensuring you have the best reading experience and understanding of her interconnected stories.

1. Slammed Series:
Start your journey with Colleen Hoover by delving into the Slammed series. The series comprises three books: Slammed, Point of Retreat, and This Girl. It introduces us to the endearing characters of Layken and Will, whose lives are intertwined in a beautifully emotional rollercoaster.

2. Hopeless Series:
Next, immerse yourself in the Hopeless series, which includes Hopeless, Losing Hope, and Finding Cinderella (a novella). This series explores the dark and complicated world of Sky and Dean, unraveling secrets, and unearthing their intertwined pasts.

3. Maybe Someday:
Continue your Colleen Hoover experience with Maybe Someday, a standalone novel that follows the story of Sydney and Ridge. This book delves into the complexities of relationships, trust, and the power of music.

4. Ugly Love:
Move on to Ugly Love, another standalone novel that explores the intense connection between Tate and Miles. This book delves into the depths of love and the emotional scars that can accompany it.

5. Confess:
Now, it’s time to read Confess. This standalone novel revolves around Auburn and Owen, showcasing the transformative power of art and the secrets that bind us.

6. It Ends with Us:
Prepare yourself for an emotionally charged experience with It Ends with Us. This standalone novel confronts difficult topics such as domestic violence, love, and the strength to break cycles.

7. November 9:
Continue your Colleen Hoover journey with November 9, a standalone novel that tells the story of Fallon and Ben. This book explores the power of fate and the impact of timing on our lives.

8. Without Merit:
Dive into Without Merit, a standalone novel that delves into the secrets and complexities of the Voss family. This book explores forgiveness, self-acceptance, and the power of honesty.

9. All Your Perfects:
Conclude your reading experience with All Your Perfects, a standalone novel that tackles the highs and lows of marriage, infertility, and the power of resilience.

FAQs about Colleen Hoover’s Books:

Q: Are all of Colleen Hoover’s books connected?
A: While some of Colleen Hoover’s books share interconnected characters or references, each book can be read as a standalone. However, reading them in order can enhance your understanding and appreciation of the interconnected elements.

Q: Can I skip books in between?
A: Yes, you can skip books in between as each novel is self-contained. However, reading them in order will provide a more comprehensive reading experience and allow you to appreciate the subtle connections between the stories.

Q: Are Colleen Hoover’s books suitable for all readers?
A: Colleen Hoover’s books often deal with mature themes and emotional situations, so it’s important to be aware of that before diving into her works. However, her writing style and engaging storytelling have captured the hearts of readers of various ages.

Q: Are there any upcoming books from Colleen Hoover?
A: Colleen Hoover frequently releases new books, so it’s always worth keeping an eye out for her future releases. Her fans eagerly await her next captivating story.

In conclusion, the recommended order to read Colleen Hoover’s books is as follows: Slammed series, Hopeless series, Maybe Someday, Ugly Love, Confess, It Ends with Us, November 9, Without Merit, and All Your Perfects. Remember, while each book can be read as a standalone, reading them in order will enhance your reading experience and understanding of the interconnected elements within Colleen Hoover’s captivating stories. Enjoy your journey through her emotionally charged world of love, loss, and resilience!

Scroll to Top