What Order Do the Colleen Hoover Books Go In

What Order Do the Colleen Hoover Books Go In?

Colleen Hoover is a renowned contemporary romance author who has captured the hearts of readers around the world with her emotionally gripping stories. If you are new to her books or a long-time fan looking for the correct reading order, you have come to the right place. In this article, we will guide you through the various series and standalone novels written by Colleen Hoover, ensuring you enjoy her captivating stories in the correct sequence.

1. The Slammed Series:
The Slammed series is the perfect place to start your journey into Colleen Hoover’s books. It consists of three interconnected novels: “Slammed,” “Point of Retreat,” and “This Girl.” This series follows the story of Layken and Will, two young lovers who face numerous obstacles while navigating their relationship.

2. The Hopeless Series:
Next, we have the Hopeless series, which comprises two novels: “Hopeless” and “Losing Hope.” This series explores the intense and complex relationship between Sky and Dean Holder. It delves into themes of love, loss, and the power of secrets.

3. The Maybe Someday Series:
The Maybe Someday series includes two novels: “Maybe Someday” and “Maybe Now” (a novella). This series centers around Sydney and Ridge, two individuals brought together by their love for music. It explores the challenges they face as they navigate their complicated feelings for each other.

4. The Ugly Love Series:
The Ugly Love series features two interconnected novels: “Ugly Love” and “Too Late” (a standalone novel). In “Ugly Love,” Tate Collins finds herself falling for her attractive pilot neighbor, Miles Archer. This series delves into their complex relationship filled with heartbreak, passion, and secrets.

5. The Standalone Novels:
Apart from her series, Colleen Hoover has also written several standalone novels. These can be enjoyed independently from the series mentioned above. Here are some notable standalone novels by Colleen Hoover:

– “Confess”: This gripping novel follows the story of Auburn Reed and Owen Gentry. It explores the power of confessions, secrets, and the impact they have on relationships.

– “It Ends with Us”: This emotionally charged novel tackles challenging themes of domestic violence and resilience. It tells the story of Lily Bloom and her journey to break the cycle of abuse.

– “November 9”: In this captivating story, Fallon meets aspiring writer Ben on the day she decides to move to New York. They decide to meet every year on the same date, exploring the complexities of their relationship.

– “Verity”: This psychological thriller takes a departure from Colleen Hoover’s usual romance genre. It follows the story of Lowen Ashleigh, a struggling writer who uncovers dark secrets while working on the autobiography of Verity Crawford.

FAQs About Colleen Hoover Books:

Q: Do I need to read Colleen Hoover’s books in order?
A: While each series and standalone novel can be read independently, reading them in order of publication can enhance your overall reading experience. It allows you to appreciate the subtle connections and references between characters and stories.

Q: Are Colleen Hoover’s books suitable for young adult readers?
A: Colleen Hoover’s books often contain mature themes and explicit content, making them more suitable for adult readers. However, some of her novels, such as the Slammed series, can be enjoyed by young adult readers as well.

Q: Will there be more books from Colleen Hoover in the future?
A: Colleen Hoover continues to write and publish new novels regularly. She is known for her prolific writing, so fans can look forward to more captivating stories in the future.

In conclusion, Colleen Hoover has crafted a beautiful collection of novels that delve into the complexities of love, loss, and human relationships. By following the correct reading order outlined above, you will embark on a journey filled with emotional depth and unforgettable characters. Whether you choose to start with her series or standalone novels, be prepared to be captivated by her storytelling prowess.

Scroll to Top