What Is the Order of the Colleen Hoover Books

What Is the Order of the Colleen Hoover Books?

Colleen Hoover is a renowned author who has captured the hearts of millions of readers with her emotionally gripping and thought-provoking novels. Her books are known for their compelling characters, intense romance, and deeply moving storylines. If you are new to Colleen Hoover’s work or simply want to know the order in which her books were published, this article is for you. We will guide you through the chronological order of her novels, as well as provide answers to some frequently asked questions about her writing.

1. “Slammed” (2012): This is the first book in the Slammed trilogy, introducing readers to Layken Cohen, a young woman who moves to Michigan following the death of her father. She meets Will Cooper, her attractive and talented neighbor, and their lives become entwined as they navigate love, loss, and the complexities of relationships.

2. “Point of Retreat” (2012): This sequel to “Slammed” continues the story of Layken and Will as they face new challenges and obstacles. As their relationship deepens, they must confront their pasts and make difficult decisions that could alter their lives forever.

3. “This Girl” (2013): The third installment in the Slammed series is a retelling of “Slammed” from Will’s perspective. Readers gain a deeper understanding of his thoughts, emotions, and the journey he and Layken embark on together.

4. “Hopeless” (2012): Colleen Hoover takes readers on a rollercoaster of emotions with this heart-wrenching novel. Sky, the protagonist, meets the mysterious and alluring Holder, which sets off a chain of events that will challenge everything she thought she knew about herself and her past.

5. “Losing Hope” (2013): This companion novel to “Hopeless” is narrated from Holder’s perspective. It delves into his personal struggles, guilt, and the emotional journey he goes through as he falls in love with Sky.

6. “Finding Cinderella” (2013): A novella from the Hopeless series, this book tells the story of Daniel and Six. It is a heartwarming and humorous tale of love and second chances that will leave readers with a smile on their faces.

7. “Maybe Someday” (2014): Colleen Hoover explores the complexities of love, friendship, and music in this captivating novel. Sydney and Ridge’s lives intertwine through their shared passion for music, leading them on a journey of self-discovery and forbidden desires.

8. “Maybe Not” (2014): A novella from the Maybe Someday series, this book focuses on Warren and Bridgette. It is a delightful and steamy read that showcases the power of unexpected connections and the transformative nature of love.

9. “Ugly Love” (2014): This emotionally charged novel tells the story of Tate and Miles, two individuals with complicated pasts who find solace in each other. Their relationship is based on a no-strings-attached arrangement, but as they spend more time together, feelings grow, and they confront their fears and insecurities.

10. “Confess” (2015): Combining romance, mystery, and art, this novel introduces Auburn and Owen, whose lives collide when Owen’s confession booth art exhibit becomes a catalyst for their intertwining stories. As they navigate their own secrets, they must confront the power of forgiveness and the healing nature of love.

11. “November 9” (2015): In this heartrending novel, Fallon and Ben meet on the same date every year, November 9th. For five years, they continue this tradition, sharing their hopes, dreams, and struggles, until they are forced to confront the truth about their pasts and the impact it has had on their relationship.

12. “It Ends with Us” (2016): Colleen Hoover delivers a powerful and thought-provoking novel that explores the complexities of domestic abuse. Lily falls in love with Ryle, a neurosurgeon, but their relationship becomes complicated when Lily’s first love, Atlas, re-enters her life. This book tackles sensitive and important issues, leaving readers with a profound understanding of the choices people make in the name of love.


Q: Are Colleen Hoover’s books standalone or interconnected?
A: Colleen Hoover’s books can be read as standalone novels as each story has its own complete arc. However, some of her books are interconnected, with characters from previous novels making appearances in subsequent ones. It is not necessary to read the books in any particular order, but doing so can enhance the reading experience.

Q: Are Colleen Hoover’s books suitable for young adults?
A: Colleen Hoover’s books are primarily categorized as New Adult, which means they are targeted toward readers aged 18 and above. Her novels often deal with mature themes and contain explicit content, making them more suitable for adult readers.

Q: Will there be more books from Colleen Hoover in the future?
A: Yes, Colleen Hoover continues to write and publish new books. She has a dedicated fan base eagerly awaiting her next release. It is recommended to follow her on social media or visit her official website for updates on upcoming projects.

In conclusion, Colleen Hoover has crafted a remarkable collection of novels that explore the complexities of love, loss, and personal growth. Whether you choose to read her books in chronological order or dive into any one of them individually, you are bound to be captivated by her storytelling prowess.

Scroll to Top