What Is the Order of Steve Berry Books

What Is the Order of Steve Berry Books?

Steve Berry is a renowned American author known for his thrilling and historically rich novels. His books are a perfect blend of mystery, conspiracy, and adventure, often featuring his recurring protagonist, Cotton Malone. With a writing style that keeps readers hooked from the first page to the last, Berry’s novels have gained a massive following worldwide. If you’re new to his works or a dedicated fan looking for the correct order to read his books, you’ve come to the right place. In this article, we will guide you through the order of Steve Berry books, so you can embark on an exciting reading journey.

1. The Amber Room (2003): Berry’s debut novel introduces readers to Cotton Malone, a former U.S. Justice Department operative turned rare book dealer. This gripping story revolves around the search for the legendary Amber Room, a priceless Russian treasure stolen during World War II.

2. The Romanov Prophecy (2004): In this thrilling adventure, Malone is entangled in a conspiracy surrounding the Romanov dynasty. The story takes readers on a journey from the Ural Mountains to the heart of Russia’s capital, Moscow.

3. The Third Secret (2005): Berry delves into the secrets of the Vatican, as Malone investigates a mysterious prophecy that could shake the foundations of the Catholic Church. This book delves deep into religious history and the power struggles within the Holy See.

4. The Templar Legacy (2006): Berry’s fascination with historical enigmas shines through in this novel. Malone embarks on a quest to uncover the secret of the Templar treasure, navigating ancient codes and hidden chambers.

5. The Alexandria Link (2007): This book takes readers to the heart of Egypt, where Malone must decipher the ancient library’s secrets and prevent a devastating international crisis.

6. The Venetian Betrayal (2007): Malone’s adventure continues as he races against time to recover a stolen rare book that contains a secret that could change the world’s balance of power.

7. The Charlemagne Pursuit (2008): In this installment, Malone chases a dangerous manuscript connected to Charlemagne, encountering a secret society with a sinister agenda.

8. The Paris Vendetta (2009): Malone finds himself entangled in an international conspiracy involving the French underworld and a plot to assassinate the American president.

9. The Emperor’s Tomb (2010): This book takes readers to China, where Malone uncovers a secret that could alter the course of history.

10. The Jefferson Key (2011): Malone stumbles upon a hidden conspiracy that threatens the very foundations of American democracy, forcing him to uncover the truth behind the Jefferson Cipher.

11. The Columbus Affair (2012): Berry explores the untold secrets of Christopher Columbus, intertwining the past and present in a thrilling tale of betrayal and redemption.

12. The King’s Deception (2013): Malone investigates a shocking revelation that could alter the British monarchy’s history, leading him on a dangerous journey through London’s dark secrets.

13. The Lincoln Myth (2014): In this political thriller, Malone uncovers a dangerous conspiracy rooted in the American Civil War, threatening the legacy of Abraham Lincoln.

14. The Patriot Threat (2015): Malone races against time to unravel the mystery of a stolen rare coin, which holds a secret that could reshape the United States’ political landscape.

15. The 14th Colony (2016): Berry takes readers on an adrenaline-pumping journey as Malone tries to prevent a devastating attack on the United States, orchestrated by a secret society.

16. The Lost Order (2017): Malone discovers a long-lost secret society and a treasure that could reshape American history, leading him into a deadly race against time.

17. The Bishop’s Pawn (2018): This book takes readers back to the tragic events surrounding Martin Luther King Jr.’s assassination, as Malone uncovers a shocking truth that could rewrite history.

18. The Malta Exchange (2019): Malone’s latest adventure involves a diplomatic mission to retrieve a long-lost letter penned by George Washington, which holds the key to a global conspiracy.


Q: Do I need to read Steve Berry’s books in order?
A: While some of Berry’s novels can be enjoyed as stand-alone stories, reading them in order allows you to fully appreciate the character development and recurring plotlines. Additionally, certain events and revelations from previous books may be referenced in subsequent installments.

Q: Are there any other books by Steve Berry that are not part of the Cotton Malone series?
A: Yes, Steve Berry has also written a few stand-alone novels, such as “The Amber Room,” “The Romanov Prophecy,” and “The Columbus Affair.” These books showcase Berry’s storytelling skills outside the Cotton Malone series and are equally captivating.

Q: Is it necessary to have historical knowledge to enjoy Steve Berry’s books?
A: No, Berry expertly weaves historical facts into his narratives, providing enough context for readers to understand the story. However, having a basic knowledge of historical events and figures may enhance your reading experience and appreciation for the intricate details in his novels.

Q: Will there be more books in the Cotton Malone series?
A: Yes, Steve Berry continues to write new additions to the Cotton Malone series. Fans can eagerly await future releases to embark on thrilling adventures alongside their favorite character.

In conclusion, Steve Berry’s novels are a treasure trove of historical mysteries and adrenaline-pumping adventures. By following the correct order of his books, readers can fully immerse themselves in the world of Cotton Malone and experience the excitement and intrigue that Berry’s writing offers. Whether you’re new to his works or a dedicated fan, these books are sure to keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last page.

Scroll to Top