What Is the Order of Sarah J Maas Books

What Is the Order of Sarah J. Maas Books?

Sarah J. Maas is a renowned American author known for her captivating fantasy novels. With her unique storytelling ability and compelling characters, she has captured the hearts of millions of readers worldwide. If you’re new to her work or simply want to dive deeper into her magical worlds, it’s essential to know the correct order of her books. In this article, we will guide you through the chronological order of Sarah J. Maas books and answer some frequently asked questions about her writing.

1. Throne of Glass Series:
– Throne of Glass (2012)
– Crown of Midnight (2013)
– Heir of Fire (2014)
– Queen of Shadows (2015)
– Empire of Storms (2016)
– Tower of Dawn (2017)
– Kingdom of Ash (2018)

The Throne of Glass series introduces readers to Celaena Sardothien, a young assassin who is thrust into a world of magic, politics, and love. This epic fantasy series is filled with thrilling action, intricate plot twists, and a diverse cast of characters.

2. A Court of Thorns and Roses Series:
– A Court of Thorns and Roses (2015)
– A Court of Mist and Fury (2016)
– A Court of Wings and Ruin (2017)
– A Court of Frost and Starlight (2018)
– A Court of Silver Flames (2021)

The A Court of Thorns and Roses series is a spellbinding journey into the world of Feyre Archeron, a human girl who becomes entangled with the powerful and mysterious faerie realm. This series combines elements of romance, adventure, and political intrigue, creating a gripping narrative that keeps readers hooked until the very end.

3. Crescent City Series:
– House of Earth and Blood (2020)

Crescent City: House of Earth and Blood is the first book in a new adult urban fantasy series. This thrilling tale follows Bryce Quinlan, a half-human, half-faerie living in the magical city of Crescent City. With its vivid world-building and complex characters, this book explores themes of friendship, redemption, and the search for justice.


Q: Should I read Sarah J. Maas books in order?
A: While each series can be read independently, it is highly recommended to read the books in order. This allows you to fully appreciate the character development, plot progression, and interconnectedness of the different storylines.

Q: Are there any novellas or short stories related to Sarah J. Maas books?
A: Yes, Sarah J. Maas has written several novellas and short stories that provide additional insights into her fantasy worlds. Some notable ones include “The Assassin’s Blade” (a collection of prequel novellas to the Throne of Glass series) and “A Court of Frost and Starlight” (a novella bridging the gap between the third and fourth books of the A Court of Thorns and Roses series).

Q: Will there be more books in the Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses series?
A: Although both series have concluded, Sarah J. Maas has hinted at potential spin-offs and companion novels in the future. Fans eagerly await any news of returning to these beloved worlds.

Q: What makes Sarah J. Maas books so popular?
A: Sarah J. Maas’ books have gained immense popularity due to her ability to create intricate worlds, compelling characters, and addictive storylines. Her writing style seamlessly blends fantasy, romance, and adventure, appealing to a wide range of readers.

In conclusion, Sarah J. Maas has crafted immersive fantasy series that have captured the hearts and imaginations of readers around the world. Whether you’re seeking thrilling assassins, captivating faeries, or a blend of both, her books offer a rich and fulfilling reading experience. By following the correct order, you can fully immerse yourself in the interconnected realms she has created and embark on unforgettable literary adventures.

Scroll to Top