What Is the Order of Colleen Hoover Books

What Is the Order of Colleen Hoover Books?

Colleen Hoover is a New York Times bestselling author known for her heartfelt and emotional stories. With over 20 books to her name, it can be quite overwhelming to figure out the order in which to read her works. In this article, we will provide you with a comprehensive guide to the order of Colleen Hoover books, ensuring that you can navigate her captivating stories without any confusion.

1. Slammed Series:
– Slammed (2012)
– Point of Retreat (2012)
– This Girl (2013)

The Slammed series follows the story of Layken and Will, two young individuals who are attracted to each other but face numerous obstacles in their relationship.

2. Hopeless Series:
– Hopeless (2012)
– Losing Hope (2013)

The Hopeless series revolves around Sky and Holder, two characters dealing with painful pasts and finding solace in each other.

3. Maybe Someday Series:
– Maybe Someday (2014)
– Maybe Not (2014)

This duology explores the unconventional relationship between Sydney and Ridge while delving into themes of music and friendship.

4. Ugly Love (2014):
Ugly Love tells the story of Tate and Miles, whose relationship is defined by secrets, passion, and heartache.

5. Confess (2015):
In Confess, Auburn meets artist Owen, and their lives intertwine through confessions and art.

6. November 9 (2015):
November 9 follows the story of Fallon and Ben, who meet on that date every year, shaping their lives and relationship.

7. It Ends with Us (2016):
This powerful novel explores the complexities of love, relationships, and the devastating cycle of abuse.

8. Without Merit (2017):
Without Merit features Merit Voss, a teenager navigating life within a dysfunctional family.

9. All Your Perfects (2018):
The book portrays the struggles of a married couple, Quinn and Graham, as they face infertility and secrets.

10. Verity (2018):
Verity is a thrilling standalone novel that delves into the dark and twisted world of an author named Verity Crawford.

11. Regretting You (2019):
This story revolves around Morgan and Clara, a mother and daughter dealing with grief, secrets, and unexpected romance.

12. Layla (2020):
Layla explores the supernatural and mysterious events surrounding the relationship of Leeds and Layla.

13. Heart Bones (2020):
Heart Bones tells the story of Beyah and Samson, two individuals with painful pasts who find solace in each other.


Q: Are Colleen Hoover’s books interconnected?
A: While most of Colleen Hoover’s books are standalone novels, some characters make cameo appearances or are mentioned in other books. However, each book can be enjoyed independently.

Q: Can I read Colleen Hoover’s books in any order?
A: While it is possible to read her books in any order, it is recommended to follow the publication order to fully appreciate the character development and potential connections between the stories.

Q: Are Colleen Hoover’s books appropriate for young adults?
A: Colleen Hoover’s books often deal with mature themes and contain explicit content. Therefore, they are more suitable for adult readers.

Q: Does Colleen Hoover write in any other genres?
A: Colleen Hoover primarily writes contemporary romance novels but has also ventured into the thriller genre with her book Verity.

Q: Are there any upcoming releases from Colleen Hoover?
A: As of now, there are no confirmed upcoming releases, but fans eagerly anticipate any new works from the talented author.

In conclusion, Colleen Hoover has created a remarkable collection of books, each with its own unique storyline and emotional depth. By following the order listed above, readers can fully immerse themselves in the world of her characters, experiencing the full range of emotions that Hoover’s writing evokes. Whether you are a fan of contemporary romance or thrilling mysteries, Colleen Hoover has a book for everyone.

Scroll to Top