What Is the Last Book in the Shatter Me Series

What Is the Last Book in the Shatter Me Series?

The Shatter Me series, written by Tahereh Mafi, is a popular dystopian young adult book series that has captured the hearts of readers around the world. The series follows the journey of Juliette Ferrars, a young girl with a lethal touch, as she navigates a world ravaged by war and oppression. With its unique blend of romance, action, and suspense, the Shatter Me series has become a staple in the YA genre. But what is the last book in the series? Let’s find out.

The last book in the Shatter Me series is titled “Imagine Me,” which was released on March 31, 2020. This final installment brings the series to a thrilling conclusion, tying up loose ends and providing readers with the closure they have been eagerly awaiting. “Imagine Me” takes readers on a rollercoaster ride of emotions as Juliette and her allies face their biggest challenges yet.

In this book, Juliette continues her fight against the corrupt Reestablishment, a tyrannical government that seeks to control the world. As she uncovers shocking secrets and battles with her own insecurities, Juliette must make difficult choices that will determine the fate of her loved ones and the world itself. With the help of her friends and allies, she discovers the true power of her abilities and learns to embrace her strength.

Throughout “Imagine Me,” readers witness the growth and development of Juliette’s character. She evolves from a scared and uncertain girl into a powerful and confident leader. Mafi’s writing beautifully captures Juliette’s inner turmoil and her journey towards self-acceptance. The book also delves into the complex relationships between characters, exploring themes of love, friendship, and sacrifice.


1. Can the Shatter Me series be read as standalone novels?
While each book in the series can be enjoyed on its own, it is highly recommended to read them in order. The storylines and character arcs are interconnected, and reading the series in sequence will provide a more comprehensive understanding of the plot and character development.

2. How many books are in the Shatter Me series?
The Shatter Me series consists of six books in total. The books, in order, are: “Shatter Me,” “Unravel Me,” “Ignite Me,” “Restore Me,” “Defy Me,” and “Imagine Me.”

3. Is “Imagine Me” the final book in the series?
Yes, “Imagine Me” is the last book in the Shatter Me series. It concludes the story arc that began with the first book, giving readers a satisfying conclusion to Juliette’s journey.

4. Will there be any spin-offs or companion novels?
At the time of writing, there have been no official announcements regarding spin-offs or companion novels in the Shatter Me series. However, the author, Tahereh Mafi, has expressed her love for the world and characters she created, so it’s possible that there may be future additions to the series.

5. What makes the Shatter Me series unique?
The Shatter Me series stands out for its poetic and lyrical writing style, which is a trademark of Tahereh Mafi’s storytelling. The series also explores complex themes such as identity, power, and self-acceptance, while balancing romance and action in a dystopian setting.

In conclusion, “Imagine Me” is the final book in the Shatter Me series, providing readers with a thrilling and satisfying conclusion to Juliette’s journey. With its captivating storytelling and well-developed characters, the Shatter Me series has left a lasting impact on fans of dystopian young adult literature. Whether you’re a longtime reader or someone new to the series, this final installment is sure to leave you breathless and wanting more.

Scroll to Top