What Book Comes After the Blood of Olympus

Title: What Book Comes After The Blood of Olympus: The Heroes of Olympus Series Continues

The Blood of Olympus, the fifth and final book in Rick Riordan’s widely popular Heroes of Olympus series, left readers wondering what comes next in the world of demigods, gods, and mythological creatures. In this article, we will explore the answers to this burning question and provide a comprehensive guide to what lies beyond The Blood of Olympus.

The Heroes of Olympus Series:
The Heroes of Olympus series is a spin-off from Riordan’s original Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. It follows the adventures of seven demigods who are chosen to embark on a quest to save the world from the awakening of the Earth Mother, Gaea. The series spans five books: The Lost Hero, The Son of Neptune, The Mark of Athena, The House of Hades, and The Blood of Olympus.

What Comes After The Blood of Olympus:
After reading The Blood of Olympus, fans of the series may be eager to continue their journey with these beloved characters. Fortunately, Rick Riordan didn’t stop there. He continued expanding the world of demigods with two subsequent series: The Trials of Apollo and Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard.

The Trials of Apollo:
The Trials of Apollo series serves as a direct sequel to The Heroes of Olympus. In this new series, readers follow the trials and tribulations of the god Apollo, who has been cast down to Earth as a mortal teenager named Lester Papadopoulos. Apollo must navigate the modern world and complete a series of quests to regain his godly powers and prevent a catastrophic war.

The series consists of five books, with the final installment, The Tower of Nero, concluding Apollo’s journey. Throughout the series, readers will encounter familiar faces from The Heroes of Olympus, as well as new characters and mythological creatures. The Trials of Apollo series seamlessly blends humor, adventure, and Greek mythology into a thrilling continuation of Riordan’s universe.

Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard:
For those looking to explore Norse mythology, Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard is the perfect series to dive into after The Blood of Olympus. In this trilogy, readers are introduced to Magnus Chase, a teenager who discovers he is the son of a Norse god and embarks on a quest to prevent the apocalypse, Ragnarok.

Riordan’s signature blend of humor and action shines through as Magnus encounters various gods, giants, and monsters from Norse mythology. The series explores themes of friendship, heroism, and the importance of embracing one’s true identity. The three books in the series are: The Sword of Summer, The Hammer of Thor, and The Ship of the Dead.

1. Do I need to read Percy Jackson and the Olympians before starting The Heroes of Olympus?
While not mandatory, reading the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series will enhance your understanding and enjoyment of The Heroes of Olympus. The Percy Jackson series serves as a foundation for the events and characters in the spin-off series.

2. Can I start reading The Trials of Apollo or Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard without reading The Heroes of Olympus?
Although it is possible to dive into these series without prior knowledge of The Heroes of Olympus, it is recommended to read The Heroes of Olympus first to fully grasp the interconnectedness of the Riordanverse. The events and characters from The Heroes of Olympus are frequently referenced in both The Trials of Apollo and Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard.

3. Are there any more series set in the same universe?
Yes, Rick Riordan has expanded his universe even further with the release of The Kane Chronicles and the recently launched The Tyrant’s Tomb, the first book in The Trials of Apollo spin-off series, The Trials of Apollo: The Tower of Nero.

The Blood of Olympus may have marked the end of The Heroes of Olympus series, but Rick Riordan’s captivating universe continues to evolve and expand. With The Trials of Apollo and Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, readers can embark on thrilling new adventures with familiar and new characters alike. So, grab these books, immerse yourself in these mythological worlds, and continue your journey alongside these beloved demigods and gods.

Scroll to Top