What Book Comes After Ignite Me

What Book Comes After Ignite Me?

If you’re a fan of the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi, you may be wondering what book comes after Ignite Me. This popular young adult dystopian series has captivated readers with its unique storytelling, compelling characters, and intense romantic tension. In this article, we will explore the next book in the series and answer some frequently asked questions about the Shatter Me series.

The Shatter Me series follows the journey of Juliette Ferrars, a young girl with a lethal touch who is imprisoned for her abilities. The story takes place in a dystopian world where a totalitarian regime called The Reestablishment maintains control over the shattered remnants of society. As the series progresses, Juliette discovers her own strength and becomes a key player in the fight against The Reestablishment.

The third book in the series, Ignite Me, is a thrilling conclusion to the initial trilogy. It sees Juliette fully embrace her powers and join forces with the resistance movement known as Omega Point. The book is filled with heart-pounding action, emotional turmoil, and the resolution of the love triangle between Juliette, Adam, and Warner.

So, what book comes after Ignite Me? The next installment in the Shatter Me series is called Restore Me. This fourth book takes place after the events of Ignite Me, and it continues Juliette’s story as she navigates the complicated world of power and politics. In Restore Me, Juliette is faced with new challenges and threats as she tries to rebuild society and reconcile her feelings for both Adam and Warner.

Restore Me introduces new characters, explores the consequences of Juliette’s decisions in the previous books, and delves deeper into the complex dynamics of the world Tahereh Mafi has created. Fans of the series will be delighted to continue the journey with Juliette as she grapples with her identity and fights for what she believes in.


Q: How many books are in the Shatter Me series?
A: As of now, there are six books in the Shatter Me series. The books in order are: Shatter Me, Unravel Me, Ignite Me, Restore Me, Defy Me, and Imagine Me.

Q: Are there any novellas or spin-offs related to the series?
A: Yes, there are three novellas and a spin-off series related to the Shatter Me series. The novellas are called Destroy Me, Fracture Me, and Shadow Me. The spin-off series, known as the Shatter Me: Juliette Chronicles, focuses on a new character named Juliette’s sister, Nouria.

Q: Will there be more books in the Shatter Me series?
A: Yes, the author has confirmed that there will be two more books in the series, bringing the total to eight books. Defy Me and Imagine Me continue the story after the events of Restore Me, promising more dramatic twists and turns.

Q: Will the Shatter Me series be adapted into a movie or TV show?
A: There have been talks of adapting the Shatter Me series into a TV show, but as of now, no official announcement has been made. Fans of the series eagerly await any updates on a potential adaptation.

In conclusion, the next book that comes after Ignite Me in the Shatter Me series is Restore Me. This fourth installment continues the gripping story of Juliette Ferrars as she faces new challenges and battles for her beliefs. With two more books planned for the series, fans can look forward to further exploring the captivating world created by Tahereh Mafi.

Scroll to Top