In What Order Should You Read Colleen Hoover Books

In What Order Should You Read Colleen Hoover Books?

Colleen Hoover has captured the hearts of millions of readers with her emotionally charged and captivating stories. With numerous books to her name, it can be overwhelming for new readers to decide where to start. In this article, we will guide you through the recommended order for reading Colleen Hoover books and answer some frequently asked questions along the way.

1. “Slammed” Series:
– “Slammed”
– “Point of Retreat”
– “This Girl”

The “Slammed” series introduces us to the world of Layken, a young woman facing immense challenges in life. This trilogy is an excellent place to start your Colleen Hoover journey, as it sets the tone for her unique storytelling style and explores themes of love, loss, and personal growth.

2. “Hopeless” Series:
– “Hopeless”
– “Losing Hope”

The “Hopeless” series delves into the lives of Sky and Holder, two individuals with complex pasts and a connection that can’t be denied. This gripping duology explores dark secrets, redemption, and the power of love.

3. “Confess”

“Confess” follows the story of Auburn Reed, who finds herself tangled in a web of secrets and passion when she meets Owen Gentry. This standalone novel explores the healing power of art and the importance of taking second chances.

4. “It Ends with Us”

“It Ends with Us” is a powerful and thought-provoking novel that tackles difficult subjects such as domestic violence and self-discovery. Following the journey of Lily Bloom, this book will leave you contemplating the complexities of relationships.

5. “Maybe Someday”

“Maybe Someday” tells the story of Sydney and Ridge, who bond over their shared love for music. This heartwarming novel explores love, friendship, and the power of following your passion.

6. “Ugly Love”

“Ugly Love” delves into the complex relationship between Tate and Miles. With its raw emotions and intense storyline, this book will keep you hooked from start to finish.

7. “November 9”

“November 9” follows the lives of Fallon and Ben, who meet on the same date every year and experience a rollercoaster of emotions. This captivating novel explores fate, forgiveness, and the impact of timing on relationships.

8. “Never Never” Series:
– “Never Never: Part One”
– “Never Never: Part Two”
– “Never Never: Part Three”

The “Never Never” series, co-written by Tarryn Fisher, is a unique blend of mystery, romance, and suspense. This trilogy follows the story of Charlie and Silas as they try to uncover the truth behind their sudden memory loss.


Q: Can I read Colleen Hoover books as standalone novels?
A: Yes, most of Colleen Hoover’s books can be enjoyed as standalone novels. However, there are a few series within her collection that are connected and may provide a more fulfilling reading experience when read in order.

Q: Are Colleen Hoover books only for romance lovers?
A: While Colleen Hoover is known for her romance novels, her books often tackle deeper themes such as personal growth, trauma, and self-discovery. They appeal to readers who enjoy emotional and thought-provoking stories.

Q: Are Colleen Hoover books suitable for young adult readers?
A: Colleen Hoover’s books are primarily targeted towards new adult and adult readers due to the mature themes and occasional explicit content. However, some of her books, such as the “Slammed” series, can also be enjoyed by young adult readers.

Q: Are there any upcoming releases from Colleen Hoover?
A: Colleen Hoover continues to captivate readers with her writing, and she has several upcoming releases scheduled. It’s always worth keeping an eye out for her latest works.

In conclusion, Colleen Hoover’s books offer a wide range of emotional and compelling stories. Starting with the “Slammed” series and continuing through her standalone novels, readers can immerse themselves in her beautifully crafted narratives. Whether you’re a fan of romance, contemporary fiction, or stories that stir your emotions, Colleen Hoover’s books are sure to leave a lasting impact.

Scroll to Top