How Many Warrior Cats Books Are There in Total 2022

How Many Warrior Cats Books Are There in Total 2022?

The world of Warrior Cats is a beloved and extensive series created by Erin Hunter. Set in a fictional world where cats live in clans and face various challenges, the books have captured the hearts of readers worldwide. With numerous adventures, prophecies, and intricate relationships, it’s no wonder fans are curious about just how many books are in the series. As of 2022, there are a staggering total of 89 books in the main series and spin-offs. Let’s delve into the details and discover more about this captivating world.

Main Series Books:
The main series, often referred to as “The Prophecies Begin,” consists of six books, starting with “Into the Wild.” This initial series introduces readers to the world of the Warrior Cats and follows the journey of Rusty, a house cat who joins ThunderClan. The subsequent books in the series continue to explore the lives and adventures of the cats in ThunderClan, ShadowClan, WindClan, and RiverClan.

The New Prophecy:
Following the success of the initial series, Erin Hunter continued the story with “The New Prophecy.” This second series spans six books and features a new generation of cats, following the original characters’ offspring. The cats from ThunderClan embark on a journey to fulfill a prophecy, facing numerous challenges along the way.

Power of Three:
After “The New Prophecy,” the Power of Three series takes center stage. This six-book series delves into the lives of three young ThunderClan cats who possess extraordinary powers. The books explore their destined path and the impact they have on their clan and other clans.

Omen of the Stars:
The Omen of the Stars series, comprising six books, follows the events after the Power of Three. The four clans face a new threat that could jeopardize their existence. As tensions rise and prophecies unfold, the cats must work together to overcome their greatest challenges yet.

A Vision of Shadows:
“A Vision of Shadows” series, consisting of six books, takes readers into a new era of adventures. A new generation of cats must face their own trials as a mysterious prophecy unfolds, leading them to explore both familiar and unfamiliar territories.

The Broken Code:
The Broken Code, a seven-book series, introduces a fresh set of challenges as the clans face a new threat. As a powerful force threatens to tear the clans apart, the cats must confront their past, navigate treacherous territories, and discover the truth behind their ancestors.

Super Editions and Novellas:
In addition to the main series, Erin Hunter has also written various super editions and novellas that further expand the world of Warrior Cats. These standalone books focus on specific characters, providing readers with additional insights and stories that complement the main series.


1. Are there any more books planned for the Warrior Cats series?
Yes, Erin Hunter continues to write new books within the Warrior Cats universe. As of 2022, the latest release is “The Place of No Stars,” which is part of “The Broken Code” series. Fans can look forward to more thrilling adventures in the future.

2. Should I read the books in chronological order?
While it is generally recommended to read the books in the order they were published, it’s not strictly necessary. Each series can be enjoyed independently, but reading them chronologically will provide a more comprehensive understanding of the world and its characters.

3. Are the books suitable for all ages?
The Warrior Cats series is primarily targeted towards young adult readers but has a wide fanbase that includes readers of all ages. The books contain themes of adventure, friendship, and loyalty, making them appealing to a broad audience.

4. Is it necessary to read all the spin-off books?
The spin-off books, such as novellas and super editions, provide additional depth and backstory to specific characters. While not essential to understand the main series, they enhance the overall reading experience and offer a deeper understanding of the Warrior Cats world.

In conclusion, as of 2022, there are a total of 89 books in the Warrior Cats series, including the main series, spin-offs, and additional novellas. Erin Hunter’s captivating world of clans and prophecies continues to enthrall readers of all ages, and with more books on the horizon, the adventures are far from over. So, whether you’re a longtime fan or just discovering the series, prepare to embark on a thrilling journey through the world of Warrior Cats.

Scroll to Top