How Many Warrior Cats Books Are There Altogether 2022

How Many Warrior Cats Books Are There Altogether 2022?

The beloved book series, “Warrior Cats” has captured the hearts of readers around the world with its thrilling adventures and captivating characters. Written by Erin Hunter, a collective pseudonym for several authors, this fantasy series has gained a massive following since its first publication in 2003. With its immersive world-building and intricate plotlines, readers of all ages have been eagerly devouring the numerous books within the series. As we step into the year 2022, fans may find themselves wondering just how many “Warrior Cats” books there are altogether. Let’s delve into the fascinating world of these feline warriors and explore the extensive collection of books that have been published.

The “Warrior Cats” series is divided into several story arcs, each focusing on a different generation of feline characters. The first arc, known as “The Prophecies Begin,” consists of six books, namely “Into the Wild,” “Fire and Ice,” “Forest of Secrets,” “Rising Storm,” “A Dangerous Path,” and “The Darkest Hour.” These books introduce readers to the main characters and the world they inhabit.

Following “The Prophecies Begin,” the second arc, titled “The New Prophecy,” adds another six books to the series. The books in this arc include “Midnight,” “Moonrise,” “Dawn,” “Starlight,” “Twilight,” and “Sunset.” This arc introduces a new set of characters and expands the world of the warrior cats.

The third arc, “Power of Three,” consists of six books as well. The books in this arc are “The Sight,” “Dark River,” “Outcast,” “Eclipse,” “Long Shadows,” and “Sunrise.” This arc explores the lives of the next generation of cats and their unique abilities.

Continuing the series, the fourth arc, “Omen of the Stars,” adds an additional six books. “The Fourth Apprentice,” “Fading Echoes,” “Night Whispers,” “Sign of the Moon,” “The Forgotten Warrior,” and “The Last Hope” are the books that make up this arc. The series delves deeper into the conflicts and prophecies that shape the lives of the warrior cats.

The fifth arc, “Dawn of the Clans,” takes readers back to the origins of the clans. This arc consists of six books: “The Sun Trail,” “Thunder Rising,” “The First Battle,” “The Blazing Star,” “A Forest Divided,” and “Path of Stars.” These books explore the lives of the warrior cats’ ancestors and the beginnings of their society.

As of 2022, there are also several standalone novels and novellas that add depth and diversity to the “Warrior Cats” universe. These books delve into the lives of individual characters, providing readers with more insights and backstory. Some notable standalone novels include “Firestar’s Quest,” “SkyClan’s Destiny,” “Bramblestar’s Storm,” and “Crowfeather’s Trial.”


Q: How many “Warrior Cats” books are there altogether in 2022?
A: As of 2022, there are a total of 42 books in the main series of “Warrior Cats.” This includes the six books in each of the six arcs.

Q: Are there any upcoming books in the “Warrior Cats” series?
A: Yes, the “Warrior Cats” series is still ongoing, and new books are being released regularly. Erin Hunter and their team continue to expand the world of the warrior cats, providing fans with exciting new adventures.

Q: Can I read the books out of order?
A: While each arc follows a chronological order, it is possible to read the books out of sequence. However, reading them in order will allow you to fully understand the character development and overarching storylines.

Q: Is “Warrior Cats” suitable for all ages?
A: Yes, the “Warrior Cats” series is suitable for readers of various ages. While primarily targeted towards young adult readers, the books have garnered a wide fan base that includes both children and adults.

In conclusion, the “Warrior Cats” series has captivated readers for nearly two decades with its thrilling tales of feline warriors. With 42 books in the main series, and additional standalone novels and novellas, fans have a wealth of material to explore and immerse themselves in. Whether you are a long-time fan or new to the series, the world of “Warrior Cats” is sure to provide countless hours of enchanting adventures.

Scroll to Top