How Many Warrior Cats Books Are There 2022

How Many Warrior Cats Books Are There 2022?

The world of Warrior Cats has captivated readers of all ages since its inception. With its intricate storylines, rich character development, and vivid world-building, it’s no wonder that fans are always eager for more. If you’re a fan of the series, you may be wondering just how many Warrior Cats books are there in 2022. In this article, we will explore the extensive collection of books in the Warrior Cats series and provide answers to some frequently asked questions.

The Warrior Cats series, also known as Warriors, was created by authors Kate Cary, Cherith Baldry, Tui Sutherland, and Victoria Holmes. It follows the adventures of four Clans of wild cats living in the forest. The original series, aptly titled “Warriors,” was published in 2003 and consisted of six books. However, the series gained immense popularity, leading to the expansion of the Warriors universe through numerous spin-offs, sequels, and manga adaptations.

As of 2022, there are a staggering 83 books in the main series, including the original six books. Each book is filled with intrigue, action, and the complex relationships between the feline characters. The main series is further divided into several sub-series, each focusing on different generations of cats within the Clans. Some notable sub-series include “The New Prophecy,” “Power of Three,” “Omen of the Stars,” “A Vision of Shadows,” and “The Broken Code.”

In addition to the main series, there are also several companion books that provide readers with additional insights into the Warrior Cats universe. These companion books delve into the lore, mythology, and history of the Clans, giving fans a deeper understanding of the world they have come to love. Some popular companion books include “The Ultimate Guide,” “Secrets of the Clans,” and “Code of the Clans.”

Apart from the novels and companion books, there are also manga adaptations of the Warrior Cats series. These manga adaptations provide a visual representation of the storylines and characters, bringing them to life in a unique way. The manga adaptations are a great option for fans who enjoy the combination of captivating storytelling and beautiful artwork.


Q: Do I need to read the Warrior Cats books in order?
A: While each sub-series can be read as a standalone, it is highly recommended to read them in order. The books build upon each other, and reading them chronologically will ensure a better understanding of the overall story arc and character development.

Q: Are there any plans for future Warrior Cats books?
A: As of now, the authors have not announced any plans for new additions to the main series. However, the popularity of the series and its dedicated fan base make it possible for future books to be released.

Q: Can I read the Warrior Cats books if I am not a cat lover?
A: Absolutely! While the series revolves around cats, the themes explored in the books, such as loyalty, friendship, and the struggle for survival, are universal and can be enjoyed by readers of all interests.

Q: Are the Warrior Cats books suitable for younger readers?
A: The series is generally recommended for readers aged 8 and above. However, parents and guardians should consider the reading level and maturity of their child before allowing them to read the books, as some themes and scenes may be intense for younger readers.

In conclusion, the Warrior Cats series has grown into an expansive collection of books that continue to captivate readers worldwide. With 83 books in the main series, as well as numerous companion books and manga adaptations, there is no shortage of content for fans to enjoy in 2022. Whether you have been a fan from the beginning or are just discovering the series, the Warrior Cats books offer a thrilling and immersive experience in the world of feline warriors.

Scroll to Top