How Many Unicorn Academy Books Are There

How Many Unicorn Academy Books Are There?

Unicorn Academy is a captivating book series that has captured the hearts and imaginations of young readers all around the world. Written by Julie Sykes and beautifully illustrated by Lucy Truman, this enchanting series takes readers on an unforgettable journey to a magical school where children learn how to become friends with unicorns. With each book filled with adventure, friendship, and important life lessons, it’s no wonder that Unicorn Academy has become a beloved series amongst children and parents alike.

So, how many Unicorn Academy books are there? As of now, there are 16 books in the series, each following the adventures of different students and their unicorn companions. Let’s take a closer look at some of the books in the Unicorn Academy series:

1. Sophia and Rainbow: In this first installment, readers are introduced to Sophia, a new student at Unicorn Academy. She is paired with a unicorn named Rainbow and together they embark on a thrilling quest to save Unicorn Academy from a dark spell.

2. Scarlett and Blaze: Scarlett is the protagonist of this book, and she is paired with a fiery unicorn named Blaze. Together, they must overcome their fears and prove themselves worthy of the unicorn bond.

3. Ava and Star: Ava is a determined student who is paired with a unicorn named Star. They face challenges and learn important lessons about trust and loyalty.

4. Isabel and Cloud: Isabel, a talented dancer, is paired with Cloud, a unicorn with a passion for music. Together, they discover the power of teamwork and the beauty of friendship.

5. Layla and Dancer: Layla is a shy and reserved student who finds her voice and confidence with the help of her unicorn companion, Dancer.

These are just a few examples of the magical adventures that await readers in the Unicorn Academy series. Each book introduces new characters, unicorns, and exciting challenges that keep readers engaged from start to finish.


Q: Is it necessary to read the Unicorn Academy books in order?
A: While each book in the series can be enjoyed as a standalone story, reading them in order allows readers to better understand the overall storyline and character development.

Q: What age group is the Unicorn Academy series suitable for?
A: The Unicorn Academy books are generally recommended for children aged 7 to 10. However, older and younger readers who love unicorns and magical adventures will also enjoy this series.

Q: Are there any spin-offs or related books to the Unicorn Academy series?
A: Yes, there are a few spin-off books available. One example is the Unicorn Academy: My Magical Sticker Activity Book, which allows children to engage with the series in a different way.

Q: Will there be more books in the Unicorn Academy series?
A: At the moment, there is no official announcement of future books in the series. However, given its popularity, it wouldn’t be surprising to see more adventures from Unicorn Academy in the future.

Q: Can adults enjoy the Unicorn Academy books?
A: While the series is primarily aimed at children, adults who appreciate magical stories and beautiful illustrations may also find joy in reading the Unicorn Academy books.

In conclusion, the Unicorn Academy series is a captivating and enchanting collection of books that transport readers to a world of magic, friendship, and adventure. With 16 books in the series so far, readers have plenty of exciting stories to dive into. Whether you’re a young reader or simply young at heart, Unicorn Academy is sure to captivate and inspire your imagination.

Scroll to Top