How Many Red Rising Books Are There

How Many Red Rising Books Are There?

Red Rising, a popular science fiction series written by Pierce Brown, has gained immense popularity among readers worldwide. With its gripping storyline, complex characters, and intricate world-building, it has captivated the hearts of many. If you’re a fan of this series or considering delving into it, you may be wondering how many Red Rising books there are and what order they should be read in. In this article, we will explore the series and provide answers to some frequently asked questions.

The Red Rising series currently consists of six books, with more planned for the future. Here is a list of the books in the order they were published:

1. Red Rising (2014): The first installment introduces us to Darrow, a young miner on Mars who discovers a shocking secret about the society he lives in. Determined to seek justice, he embarks on a dangerous mission that will change his life forever.

2. Golden Son (2015): In this thrilling sequel, Darrow faces new challenges as he navigates the treacherous world of the Gold ruling class. With political intrigue, betrayals, and epic battles, this book raises the stakes and keeps readers on the edge of their seats.

3. Morning Star (2016): The third book brings the series to a dramatic conclusion as Darrow leads a rebellion against the oppressive Golds. With the fate of the solar system hanging in the balance, Darrow must make difficult choices and confront his own demons.

4. Iron Gold (2018): This book marks the beginning of a new trilogy set ten years after the events of Morning Star. It introduces new perspectives and characters while continuing the story of Darrow and the consequences of the rebellion. The narrative expands, offering a deeper exploration of the various factions and their struggles for power.

5. Dark Age (2019): The fifth book in the series takes readers to a darker and more brutal world. It delves deeper into the consequences of the rebellion, as various factions battle for control and revenge. With intense action and unexpected twists, Dark Age pushes the boundaries of the series.

6. The sixth book, titled Red Rising: Book 6, is yet to be released. As of now, there is no official publication date or title announced. Fans eagerly await the next installment to see where the story takes them.


Q: In what order should I read the Red Rising books?
A: It is recommended to read the Red Rising series in publication order. Start with Red Rising, followed by Golden Son, and then Morning Star. After finishing the original trilogy, you can continue with Iron Gold and Dark Age. Remember to check for any future releases to stay up to date with the series.

Q: Are there any spin-offs or companion novels in the Red Rising series?
A: Yes, there are some spin-off novels and novellas set in the Red Rising universe. These include Sons of Ares, a comic book series that explores the backstory of the rebel group, and Iron Gold: The Tales of Darrow, a collection of short stories expanding on the events between Morning Star and Iron Gold.

Q: Will there be more books in the Red Rising series?
A: Yes, Pierce Brown has confirmed that there will be additional books in the Red Rising series. The sixth book is currently in the works, with no official release date announced yet. Fans can expect more thrilling adventures in the future.

Q: Is the Red Rising series suitable for young adult readers?
A: The Red Rising series is often classified as adult science fiction due to its mature themes, violence, and occasional graphic content. While it may appeal to young adult readers, it is advisable for parents and guardians to review the content and make an informed decision based on the reader’s maturity level.

In conclusion, the Red Rising series by Pierce Brown consists of six books, with more to come in the future. The series has gained a dedicated fanbase, thanks to its exciting plotlines, complex characters, and immersive world-building. Whether you’re a newcomer or a long-time fan, following the recommended reading order will ensure an enjoyable and cohesive experience. So, buckle up and prepare to be enthralled by the Red Rising universe!

Scroll to Top