How Many Missing 411 Books Are There

Title: How Many Missing 411 Books Are There? Exploring the Mysterious Phenomenon


The Missing 411 series, authored by David Paulides, has captivated readers worldwide with its chilling accounts of unexplained disappearances in national parks and wilderness areas. This article aims to delve into the intriguing topic of how many Missing 411 books are available and shed light on some frequently asked questions surrounding this enigmatic phenomenon.

The Missing 411 Book Series:

The Missing 411 book series is a collection of non-fiction works authored by David Paulides, a former police officer and investigative journalist. Paulides initially focused on researching inexplicable disappearances in national parks before expanding his investigations to include remote regions and wilderness areas around the world.

To date, there are eight books in the Missing 411 series:

1. “Missing 411: Western United States & Canada” (2011)
2. “Missing 411: Eastern United States” (2012)
3. “Missing 411: North America and Beyond” (2013)
4. “Missing 411: The Devil’s in the Details” (2014)
5. “Missing 411: A Sobering Coincidence” (2016)
6. “Missing 411: Hunters” (2017)
7. “Missing 411: Off the Grid” (2019)
8. “Missing 411: The Hunted” (2020)

Each book in the series presents a compilation of unsettling cases, recounting the mysterious disappearances of individuals of all ages and backgrounds. The books delve into the peculiar circumstances surrounding these vanishings, often revealing peculiar patterns and unexplained phenomena.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs):

1. Are the Missing 411 books based on true stories?
Yes, the Missing 411 books are based on real accounts of people who have gone missing in various wilderness areas. David Paulides meticulously compiles and documents these cases, presenting the facts and leaving readers to draw their own conclusions.

2. What makes the Missing 411 books different from other true crime or mystery novels?
The Missing 411 series stands out due to its focus on bizarre and inexplicable disappearances in national parks and remote regions. It explores cases that defy conventional explanations, often involving individuals who vanish under seemingly impossible circumstances.

3. How many missing persons cases are covered in the books?
The number of missing persons cases covered in each book varies. The first book in the series, “Missing 411: Western United States & Canada,” alone presents over 400 cases, while subsequent books delve into additional intriguing incidents from various regions.

4. What theories does David Paulides propose to explain these disappearances?
David Paulides refrains from offering definitive explanations or theories; instead, he presents the facts and allows readers to form their own hypotheses. However, he does touch upon topics such as unusual weather patterns, supernatural elements, and potential involvement of unidentified creatures.

5. Are there any plans for future Missing 411 books?
As of now, there is no official information regarding future additions to the Missing 411 series. However, given the ongoing interest and the vast number of unresolved cases, it is possible that David Paulides may continue his investigations and publish subsequent books.


The Missing 411 series by David Paulides provides readers with a collection of perplexing and unexplained disappearances in wilderness areas across the globe. With eight books currently available, the series continues to intrigue and fascinate readers seeking answers to these enigmatic cases. As new information emerges and investigations progress, the Missing 411 phenomenon may continue to expand, leaving us with more questions than answers.

Disclaimer: The Missing 411 series is a work of non-fiction, but it is important to approach the subject matter with an open mind and skepticism, as the cases presented remain unresolved and open to interpretation.

Scroll to Top