How Many Locke and Key Books Are There

Locke and Key is a popular comic book series created by writer Joe Hill and artist Gabriel Rodriguez. The series, known for its captivating storyline and stunning artwork, has gained a large and dedicated following since its debut in 2008. With its unique blend of horror, fantasy, and mystery, Locke and Key has become a favorite among comic book enthusiasts. In this article, we will explore the number of Locke and Key books that have been published, as well as answer some frequently asked questions about the series.

How Many Locke and Key Books Are There?

Locke and Key is comprised of several story arcs, each collected in trade paperback format. As of 2021, there are a total of six story arcs, which have been released in seven volumes. Here is a breakdown of each volume:

1. “Welcome to Lovecraft”: This volume collects issues #1-6 of the series, introducing readers to the Locke family and the mysterious Keyhouse. It sets the stage for the captivating journey that lies ahead.

2. “Head Games”: Collecting issues #1-6, this volume delves deeper into the secrets of the keys and their powers. The Locke siblings face new challenges and adversaries as they uncover more about their family’s dark past.

3. “Crown of Shadows”: Issues #1-6 are collected in this volume, as the Lockes face a malevolent force that threatens their lives. They must use the keys’ powers to survive and protect their loved ones.

4. “Keys to the Kingdom”: This volume collects issues #1-6 and takes readers on a journey beyond Keyhouse. The Locke siblings must confront their own fears and make difficult choices as they explore new realms.

5. “Clockworks”: Issues #1-6 are collected in this volume, which reveals the history of Keyhouse and the origin of the keys. The Locke family’s past intertwines with their present, shedding light on the mysteries they face.

6. “Alpha & Omega”: This volume collects issues #1-7, concluding the main story arc of Locke and Key. The Lockes face their ultimate challenge as they battle the forces of evil and uncover the truth behind their family’s legacy.

In addition to these six story arcs, there is also a standalone volume titled “Small World,” which features a one-shot story set in the Locke and Key universe. This volume provides a unique glimpse into a different aspect of the series.

Frequently Asked Questions about Locke and Key

Q: Is Locke and Key suitable for all ages?
A: While Locke and Key is a captivating series, it is important to note that it contains mature themes and graphic violence. It is recommended for mature readers.

Q: Will there be more Locke and Key books in the future?
A: As of now, the main story arc of Locke and Key has been concluded with “Alpha & Omega.” However, a spin-off series titled “World War Key” has been announced, so fans can look forward to more stories set in the Locke and Key universe.

Q: Is the Locke and Key comic series connected to the Netflix TV adaptation?
A: Yes, the Netflix TV series is based on the Locke and Key comic series. While there are some differences between the two, they share the same core storyline and characters.

Q: Can I read Locke and Key digitally?
A: Yes, Locke and Key is available in digital format through various platforms such as Comixology and Kindle.

Q: Will there be a sequel or continuation of the Locke and Key TV series?
A: As of now, a second season of the Locke and Key TV series has been confirmed by Netflix. Fans can anticipate further exploration of the Locke family’s adventures.

In conclusion, Locke and Key is a captivating comic book series that has garnered a dedicated fan base over the years. With its unique blend of horror, fantasy, and mystery, it offers readers an immersive and thrilling experience. As of now, there are six story arcs comprising seven volumes, with a spin-off series and a standalone volume also available. Locke and Key continues to enchant readers with its intricate storytelling and stunning artwork. Whether you are a comic book enthusiast or a fan of the Netflix adaptation, Locke and Key is sure to leave you wanting more.

Scroll to Top