How Many Crescent City Books Are There

How Many Crescent City Books Are There: A Guide for Fans

Crescent City is a popular urban fantasy series written by Sarah J. Maas, the bestselling author known for her Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses series. With its unique blend of magic, romance, and mystery, Crescent City has captured the hearts of readers worldwide. However, the question that often arises among fans is: How many Crescent City books are there? In this article, we will explore the answer to this question and provide some additional information for fans.

The Crescent City series currently consists of one book, which was released in March 2020. Titled “House of Earth and Blood,” the novel introduces readers to the vibrant city of Crescent City and its inhabitants. The story follows Bryce Quinlan, a half-human, half-fae party girl, as she navigates a world filled with angels, magic, and dangerous secrets. The book has received critical acclaim and has amassed a dedicated fan base eager for more.


1. Is “House of Earth and Blood” the only book in the Crescent City series?
Yes, currently, “House of Earth and Blood” is the only book in the Crescent City series. However, fans can expect more books to come in the future.

2. When can we expect the next Crescent City book?
As of now, no official release date has been announced for the second book in the series. However, Sarah J. Maas has mentioned that she is working on the sequel, and fans can anticipate its arrival in the coming years.

3. Will the second book continue Bryce’s story?
While it is not confirmed, it is highly likely that the second book will pick up where “House of Earth and Blood” left off, continuing Bryce’s journey in Crescent City. However, Sarah J. Maas is known for her unpredictable plot twists, so readers should be prepared for unexpected surprises.

4. Are there any spin-off books or novellas related to Crescent City?
At the moment, there are no spin-off books or novellas directly related to Crescent City. However, Sarah J. Maas is known for expanding her fictional universes, so it is possible that she may explore other characters or events in future publications.

5. Can the Crescent City series be read as a standalone?
While “House of Earth and Blood” can be enjoyed as a standalone novel, it is clear that the story is far from over. The book sets up a complex world and introduces several intriguing plot threads that will undoubtedly be explored in future installments. To fully immerse oneself in the world of Crescent City, it is recommended to read the book as part of the ongoing series.

6. Are there any plans to adapt Crescent City into a TV series or movie?
As of now, there have been no official announcements regarding adaptations of Crescent City. However, given the success of Sarah J. Maas’s other series, it wouldn’t be surprising if there were discussions about bringing Crescent City to the screen in the future.

In conclusion, the Crescent City series currently consists of one book, “House of Earth and Blood,” with more books expected to follow. Sarah J. Maas has created a rich and captivating world filled with memorable characters and intricate plotlines. While fans eagerly await the next installment, they can enjoy immersing themselves in the magic and mystery of Crescent City through the pages of the first book.

Scroll to Top