How Many Books in From Blood and Ash

Title: How Many Books in From Blood and Ash: An Epic Fantasy Series


From Blood and Ash is an enthralling fantasy series written by Jennifer L. Armentrout that has captured the hearts of readers around the world. Set in a richly imagined world filled with magic, romance, and political intrigue, the series has gained immense popularity since its release. In this article, we will explore how many books are in the From Blood and Ash series and provide some frequently asked questions for eager fans.

How Many Books are in the From Blood and Ash Series?

The From Blood and Ash series consists of four books, each building upon the intricate world and captivating characters introduced in the first installment. The books in the series are as follows:

1. From Blood and Ash: This is the first book in the series, introducing readers to the world of Poppy, a young maiden destined for a life of sacrifice. As her world begins to crumble, she finds herself caught between duty and desire, embarking on a thrilling journey that unveils secrets and hidden truths.

2. A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire: The second book in the series continues the story of Poppy as she navigates the treacherous waters of politics and power. With her heart torn between two dangerous men, she must make choices that will shape the fate of the entire kingdom.

3. The Crown of Gilded Bones: This third installment delves deeper into the complexities of Poppy’s world, unraveling dark conspiracies and testing her strength and resilience. As a war looms on the horizon, Poppy’s destiny intertwines with the fate of her people, leading to unexpected alliances and shocking revelations.

4. The War of Two Queens: The fourth and final book in the From Blood and Ash series promises an epic conclusion to the enthralling saga. Readers can anticipate a gripping climax as Poppy’s journey reaches its crescendo, delivering answers to long-standing questions and resolving the intricate plotlines.

FAQs about the From Blood and Ash Series:

1. Are there any spin-off books related to the series?

Yes, Jennifer L. Armentrout has announced a spin-off series titled “The Blood and Ash World” that will explore different characters and storylines within the same universe.

2. Do I have to read the books in order?

To fully appreciate the intricate world-building and character development, it is highly recommended to read the books in sequential order.

3. Is the series suitable for young adult readers?

While the From Blood and Ash series contains elements of romance, it also delves into mature themes and includes scenes of violence. Therefore, it is recommended for readers aged 18 and above.

4. Will there be a movie or TV adaptation of the series?

As of now, there have been no official announcements regarding a movie or TV adaptation. However, given the series’ popularity, fans remain hopeful for a visual adaptation in the future.

5. Are there any plans for additional books in the series?

While the main series concludes with the fourth book, Jennifer L. Armentrout has hinted at the possibility of future novellas or standalone stories set in the From Blood and Ash universe.


The From Blood and Ash series has captivated readers with its spellbinding narrative, compelling characters, and intricate world-building. With four books in total, this epic fantasy series promises an immersive journey filled with romance, adventure, and unexpected twists. Whether you are a die-hard fan or a newcomer to the series, the From Blood and Ash books are sure to transport you to a world you won’t want to leave.

Scroll to Top