How Many Books in Bridgerton Series

How Many Books in Bridgerton Series: A Complete Guide

The Bridgerton series has gained immense popularity since the release of the Netflix adaptation in 2020. The show, based on Julia Quinn’s bestselling novels, has captivated audiences worldwide with its scandalous storylines and enchanting characters. If you’re one of the many fans craving more of the Bridgerton universe, you might be wondering just how many books are in the series and what lies ahead for these beloved characters. In this article, we will provide a comprehensive guide to the Bridgerton series, including a FAQ section to answer all your burning questions.

The Bridgerton Series: An Overview

The Bridgerton series consists of eight books, each centered around one of the eight Bridgerton siblings. Set in the Regency era of London, the novels follow the romantic escapades of this affluent and influential family. Julia Quinn’s unique storytelling and wit have made these books a delightful read for fans of historical romance.

Book 1: The Duke and I

“The Duke and I” focuses on Daphne Bridgerton, the eldest daughter of the family, and Simon Basset, the Duke of Hastings. Their fake courtship evolves into something more profound, filled with passion, secrets, and unexpected love.

Book 2: The Viscount Who Loved Me

In “The Viscount Who Loved Me,” Anthony Bridgerton, the eldest Bridgerton brother, takes center stage. This book introduces Kate Sheffield, a smart and independent woman who captures Anthony’s attention. Their relationship is marked by witty banter, rivalry, and undeniable chemistry.

Book 3: An Offer from a Gentleman

Benedict Bridgerton, the second eldest sibling, finds love in “An Offer from a Gentleman.” This novel takes inspiration from Cinderella as Benedict falls for a mysterious woman he meets at a masquerade ball.

Book 4: Romancing Mister Bridgerton

Colin Bridgerton, the charming third brother, is the protagonist of “Romancing Mister Bridgerton.” The story follows his unexpected romance with Penelope Featherington, a wallflower who harbors a secret crush on him.

Book 5: To Sir Phillip, With Love

In “To Sir Phillip, With Love,” Eloise Bridgerton, the witty and unconventional sister, embarks on a unique journey. After exchanging letters with Sir Phillip Crane, she travels to meet him and discovers that love can bloom in the most unexpected places.

Book 6: When He Was Wicked

Book six of the Bridgerton series takes a different turn by focusing on Francesca Bridgerton, the fourth Bridgerton sibling. “When He Was Wicked” explores Francesca’s forbidden love for her deceased husband’s cousin, Michael Stirling.

Book 7: It’s in His Kiss

Hyacinth Bridgerton, the vivacious and outspoken sister, takes the spotlight in “It’s in His Kiss.” When she becomes involved in decoding a deceased relative’s diary, she finds herself entangled with Gareth St. Clair, a man with secrets of his own.

Book 8: On the Way to the Wedding

The final installment of the Bridgerton series revolves around Gregory Bridgerton, the youngest sibling. “On the Way to the Wedding” tells the story of Gregory’s pursuit of love, which leads him to face numerous obstacles on his path to happiness.


Q: Will there be more books in the Bridgerton series?
A: As of now, Julia Quinn has concluded the Bridgerton series with the eighth book. However, she has hinted at the possibility of spin-offs or companion novels in the future.

Q: Are the books in the Bridgerton series similar to the TV show?
A: While the TV show captures the essence of the books, there are some differences in plotlines and character development. Both mediums offer their own unique experience.

Q: Can the Bridgerton books be read as stand-alone novels?
A: Yes, each book in the series can be read independently. However, reading them in order allows for a deeper understanding of the Bridgerton family dynamics and references to previous stories.

Q: Are the Bridgerton books suitable for young adult readers?
A: The Bridgerton series is primarily targeted at adult readers due to its explicit content and mature themes.

Q: Where can I purchase the Bridgerton books?
A: The Bridgerton series is widely available for purchase online and in bookstores. They are available in various formats, including hardcover, paperback, and e-books.

In conclusion, the Bridgerton series comprises eight captivating novels that have enchanted readers worldwide. Each book dives into the romantic lives of the Bridgerton siblings, offering a delightful mix of passion, scandal, and wit. While the series has come to an end, fans can hope for future spin-offs or companion novels to continue their journey through the enchanting world of the Bridgertons. So, grab a book, immerse yourself in Regency London, and let the Bridgerton family sweep you off your feet.

Scroll to Top