How Many Books Has Sarah J Maas Written

How Many Books Has Sarah J Maas Written?

Sarah J Maas is a renowned American author known for her captivating fantasy novels. She has gained a massive following and has become a household name among fantasy readers. Her books are filled with intricate world-building, strong and complex characters, and thrilling plotlines that keep readers hooked from beginning to end. With her exceptional storytelling skills, Maas has managed to build an impressive literary career. In this article, we will explore how many books she has written and delve into some frequently asked questions about her work.

Sarah J Maas has written a total of fourteen books to date. Her debut novel, “Throne of Glass,” was published in 2012, and it marked the beginning of her highly successful career. The book introduces readers to the fierce and determined assassin, Celaena Sardothien, as she battles for her freedom in a corrupt kingdom. The series quickly gained popularity, and Maas continued to publish subsequent books in the series, including “Crown of Midnight” (2013), “Heir of Fire” (2014), “Queen of Shadows” (2015), “Empire of Storms” (2016), “Tower of Dawn” (2017), and “Kingdom of Ash” (2018). The Throne of Glass series has been widely praised for its strong female protagonist, intricate plot twists, and richly developed world.

In addition to the Throne of Glass series, Maas has also written another popular fantasy series called “A Court of Thorns and Roses.” The first book in the series, also titled “A Court of Thorns and Roses,” was published in 2015. The series follows the journey of Feyre Archeron, a young huntress, as she gets entangled in the world of faeries and discovers dark secrets that threaten her life. The series has garnered a massive fan base and has been praised for its lush world-building, complex characters, and intricate romance. The subsequent books in the series include “A Court of Mist and Fury” (2016), “A Court of Wings and Ruin” (2017), and “A Court of Frost and Starlight” (2018).

Apart from these two major series, Sarah J Maas has also written a novella titled “The Assassin’s Blade” (2014), which is a collection of prequel stories to the Throne of Glass series. Additionally, she has written a book titled “Catwoman: Soulstealer” (2018), which is part of the DC Icons series, featuring well-known DC Comics characters.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs):

1. Will there be more books in the Throne of Glass series?
No, the Throne of Glass series concluded with the seventh book, “Kingdom of Ash.” However, Sarah J Maas has expressed her plans to release a new series set in the same world called “Crescent City.” The first book, “House of Earth and Blood,” was published in 2020.

2. Are there any plans for a movie or TV adaptation of Sarah J Maas’s books?
Yes, there have been talks of adapting both the Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses series into TV shows. However, as of now, no official announcements have been made.

3. What is Sarah J Maas currently working on?
After the completion of the Throne of Glass series, Maas has primarily been focusing on her new Crescent City series. The first book has been well-received, and fans eagerly await future installments.

4. Are Sarah J Maas’s books suitable for young readers?
While Maas’s books are classified as young adult fiction, they do contain mature themes and some graphic scenes. Parents and guardians are advised to review the content before recommending them to young readers.

In conclusion, Sarah J Maas has written a total of fourteen books, including the highly popular Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses series. Her captivating storytelling and richly developed worlds have earned her a dedicated fan base. With her ongoing projects and future plans, it is evident that Sarah J Maas’s literary journey is far from over, and readers can look forward to more thrilling tales from this talented author.

Scroll to Top