How Many Books Are in the Blood and Ash Series

Title: How Many Books Are in the Blood and Ash Series?


The Blood and Ash series, written by New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout, has captivated readers with its thrilling storyline, vivid world-building, and unforgettable characters. As fans eagerly delve into this dark and immersive fantasy series, one common question arises: How many books are there in the Blood and Ash series? In this article, we will explore the current status of the series and provide answers to some frequently asked questions.

The Blood and Ash Series:

The Blood and Ash series is a captivating fantasy saga set in a world filled with ancient gods, forbidden romance, and treacherous secrets. The series follows the journey of Poppy, a young maiden chosen by the gods, and her enthralling connection with Hawke, a mysterious and dangerous guard.

As of now, the Blood and Ash series consists of three main books, namely:

1. From Blood and Ash (Book 1):
Released in March 2020, this book introduces readers to Poppy, a young woman living a life of restrictions and hidden powers. As her path intertwines with Hawke, their forbidden love story unfolds amidst a backdrop of political intrigue and ancient prophecies.

2. A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire (Book 2):
Released in September 2020, this installment continues the thrilling tale of Poppy and Hawke. As their relationship deepens, they face new challenges, betrayals, and shocking revelations that threaten to tear them apart. This book is a rollercoaster of emotions and intensifies the stakes for our beloved characters.

3. The Crown of Gilded Bones (Book 3):
Released in April 2021, this highly anticipated third book in the series takes the readers on an epic adventure filled with danger, passion, and jaw-dropping plot twists. As Poppy embraces her destiny as the Maiden, she must confront the darkness lurking within her world and make choices that will shape the future for both mortals and gods.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs):

Q1: Are there more books planned for the Blood and Ash series?
As of now, Jennifer L. Armentrout has confirmed that the Blood and Ash series will continue with at least two more books. However, specific release dates or titles have not been disclosed yet.

Q2: Will there be any spin-off novels or novellas related to the Blood and Ash series?
While there is no official announcement regarding spin-off novels or novellas, the author has expressed interest in exploring side characters’ stories in the future. This possibility brings hope to fans who are eager to delve deeper into the richly woven world of Blood and Ash.

Q3: Can the Blood and Ash series be read as standalone novels, or is it essential to read them in order?
Although each book in the series contains its own plotline, it is highly recommended to read the series in order. The overarching story and character development progress seamlessly from book to book, providing a more immersive and rewarding reading experience.

Q4: Is the Blood and Ash series suitable for young adult readers?
While the series falls under the fantasy and young adult genre, it contains mature themes, violence, and explicit scenes. Therefore, it is recommended for readers aged 18 and above.


The Blood and Ash series has quickly become a sensation among fantasy readers, immersing them in a world of gods, romance, and high-stakes adventure. With three main books released and more to come, fans eagerly await the continuation of Poppy and Hawke’s epic journey. As Jennifer L. Armentrout expands this captivating saga, readers can look forward to more thrilling installments and the exploration of intriguing side characters. So, grab a copy of the Blood and Ash series and prepare to be transported to a world you won’t want to leave.

Scroll to Top